Kolkata Knight Riders win toss, elects to bat first

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kolkata, May 18 (UNI) Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) skipper Sourav Ganguly won the toss and chose to bat first in the DIF-IPL T20 cricket match against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Eden Gardens here today.

The Kolkata Knight Riders ranked sixth in the points table with ten points from as many matches, while the Chennai Super Kings stood third with 12 points from the same number of matches.

The KKR team today effected one change in the team, bringing in Debabrata Das in place of opener Akash Chopra, while the CSK fielded the same team.

The battle between Sourav Ganguly and Mahendra Singh Dhoni promised to be a battle of attrition with the former sparing no pains for a semi-final slot while the latter wanted to cement his team's position permanently for the semis.

Teams: KKR: Sourav Ganguly (Captain), Ajit Agarkar, Ashok Dinda, Shoaib Akhtar, David Hussey, Debabrata Das, Ishant Sharma, Lakshmi Ratan Shukla, Salman Butt, Hridhimaan Saha (wicketkeeper) and Mohammed Hafeez. Twelfth man: Umar Gul.

CSK: M S Dhoni (Captain), S.Badrinath, L.Balaji, Stephen Fleming, Manpreet Gony, Morkel, M.Muralidharan, M.Ntini, Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Suresh Raina, A.Sivaramakrishnan. Twelfth man: Arun Kartik.


Please Wait while comments are loading...