Sachin wins toss; asks Kolkata Knight Riders to take strike first

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, May 14 (UNI) Mumbai Indians captain Sachin Tendulkar won the toss and elected to field first against the Kolkata Knight Riders in their DLF Indian Premier League Twenty20 match being played at the Wankhede stadium here today.

Mumbai Indians made one change from the team that played against Chennai Super Kings, bringing in left-arm spinner Rajesh Pawar for paceman Dhaval Kulkarni, while Kolkata Knight Riders also made one change from their last match bringing in Ajit Agarkar for left arm spinner Murali Kartik.

Mumbai Indians have won four of their eight matches to have six points and are placed sixth on the eight team table, while Kolkata Knight Riders with five wins in nine matches are placed fourth in the points table with 10 points.

The Teams: Mumbai Indians: Sachin Tendulkar (c), Shaun Pollock, Sanath Jayasuriya, Robin Uthappa, Dominic Thornley, Dwayne Bravo, Abhishek Nayar, Yogesh Takawale, Rajesh Pawar, Rohan Raje, Ashish Nehra.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Salman Butt, Aakash Chopra, Sourav Ganguly (c), David Hussey, Mohammad Hafeez, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shoaib Akhtar, Ishant Sharma, Ashok Dinda, Ajit Agarkar .

Umpires: Billy Doctrove (West Indies), Darryl Harper (Australia) Third Umpire: I Shivram (India) Match Referee: Farookh Engineer (India) UNI GS AB BD2015

Please Wait while comments are loading...