Chitra to defend National title

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, May 15 (UNI) Defending Champion Chitra Magimairaj will defend her titles in the 8 ball and nine Ball Pool National Championship 2008 for men and women to be held at Kolkota from tomorrow.

Chitra won the title at the National 8 Ball pool Championship in 2006.

The Karnataka team would be spearheaded by the top four in the recently concluded Karnataka State pool tournament at the Karnataka State Billiards Association, The Men's team for eight ball pool championship include D Raj Kumar, Amit Bhushan, Mundir Sherazi and Balaji Reddy, While the team for the nine ball pool championship includes Vinay Katrerla, D Raj Kumar, Sajan Bopannand and Prithvi Prasad.

In the Women's section, M Chitra, Indira Gowda and Bhanumathi Mendon would be taking part in the both eight and nine Ball events.


Please Wait while comments are loading...