Several Congressmen join BSP with Akhilesh Das

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, May 10 (UNI) Following in the footsteps of former Union Minister Akhilesh Das, several Congressmen today joined the ruling Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) after quitting the Congress.

Those, who joined the BSP along with Mr Das included former Lucknow distrcit Congress president Achal Mehrotra, former Vidhan Parishad member and former UPCC vice-president Siraj Mehdi, former Lucknow city Congress president Sushil Dubey and former District Congress Committee president Vipin Bihari Shukla.

The list also comprised 14 counsellors -- two former UPCC General Secretary's Hanuman Tripathi and Lucknow Nagar Nigam's Congress leader of Corporators Nagendra Singh Chauhan.

Former UP Youth Congress General Secretary Mukesh Kesarwani, state Congress Committee's General Secretary Satya Kumar Darbari, state Congress (Intellectual cell) president Raees Ansari, National Student Organisation's former state president Subodh Srivastava, Lucknow Congress Committee General Secretary Rakesh Kapoor and UP Sonkar Samaj's General Secretary Deepu Sonkar were among the others, who joined the BSP.

All the leaders joined the BSP in presence of party supremo and Chief Minister Mayawati at a function organised here.

Senior BSP leaders Satish Mishra, Swami Prasad Maurya, Indrajeet Saroj and Babu Singh Kushwaha were also present on the occasion.


Please Wait while comments are loading...