K'taka polls: JD(S) Office bearers resign enmass

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hubli, May 9: Accusing former Karnataka Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy of neglecting party workers as many as 69 office bearers of Janata Dal (Secular), Dharwad District unit including State Youth wing President Gururaj Hunsimarad and former Union Minister Babagouda Patil have resigned enmass from the party.

Mr Patil and former legislator Shivanand Ambadagatti announced this at a joint press conference at Dharwad yesterday and charged that Mr Kumaraswamy has cheated the Bharatiya Janata Party by not transferring the power leading to the mid-term election as well as the loyal party workers.

They said 69 office bearers of Dharwad taluk and city, Kalghatagi taluk and Hubli taluk have tendered their resignation to the party to raise their voice against injustice being meted out to them by the party leadership.

On the future course of action they said a decision would be taken in another couple of days.


Please Wait while comments are loading...