36 candidates file nominations for bypoll

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, May 7 (UNI) Thirty six candidates filed their nominations today to contest the bypoll in 18 Assembly and four Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh scheduled for May 29.

According to an official release here, Opposition TDP candidate E Ramana and independent candidate K Prabhakar filed their nomination to contest from Karim Nagar Lok Sabha seat. Three independent candidates filed nominations from Jadcherla Assembly seat. Four contestants - Prasad Kumar (Congress), B Sanjiva Rao (TDP), S Jangaiah (Mana party) and J Yadaiah (independent) - filed their nominations from Vikarabad Assembly seat while four others - P Rohit Kumar and R Ravinder Reddy (Lok Satta), N Narasimha Reddy (TRS) and N Prakash Rao (independent) filed nominations from Musherabad seat.

N Prakash Rao (independent) and B Krishna Swamy (BSP) filed covers from the Secunderabad Assembly seat while P Vishnuvardhan Reddy (Congress), K Srinivas Rao and V Srinivas Yadav (Lok Satta) filed nominations in Khairatabad seat.

TDP candidate Y Ravinder Reddy filed his nomination from Siddipet and CH Mutyam Reddy (TDP), B Mohan Rao (Congress) and V Mallesham (independent) filed their nominations from Dommat seat.

TDP candidate M Hanumantha Rao from Ramayampet, Ramesh Rathod from Khanapur, M Damodar Reddy (TDP) from Kamalapur, K Pratap Reddy (TRS) from Cheryal, T Rajaiah (Congress) from Chanapur and Shage Lazarus (Congress) from Alair were also among the contestants, who had filed nominations.


Please Wait while comments are loading...