Nilambar Rath, C K Nayak get Pallishree Award

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, May 6 (UNI) Mr Nilambar Rath, Chief Executive Producer with ETV Oriya, and Mr Chhaya Kanta Nayak of Reuters, have won the Pallishree Samman 2008 for journalism.

Noted poets, Mr Devi Prasad Dash and Mr Akhil Mishra, are winners of the award for literature, Palli Bani Mission, a literary organisation based here, said in a press note today.

The awards were presented at a function held at the Constitution Club here. Dr PK Patsani, MP, Mr AK Rath, Secretary in the HRD Ministry, Dr SN Dash, Secretary in the Heavy Industry Ministry, and Dr PK Bandopadhyay, Director General (News), were present on the occasion.

Addressing the function, Mr R C Nath, Founder Editor of Palli Bani magazine, demanded an amendment to the eighth schedule of the Constitution to correct the spelling of the word ''Odiya'' which has been spelt as ''Udia.'' UNI SN RP HS1723

Please Wait while comments are loading...