TADA judge among 66 Judicial officers transferred

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, May 5 (UNI) In a major reshuffle, 66 Judicial Officers, including TADA court judge P D Kode, were today transferred across Maharashtra by the Bombay High Court and asked to take charge of new postings on or before June nine.

Special TADA Judge Kode, who presided over the 1993 serial bomb blasts case, was transferred to Nashik as Principal District Judge.

He had given a landmark judgement by convicting 100 of total 123 accused, including Bollywood star Sanjay Dutt, last year.

Mr Kode is currently conducting a separate trial of extradited underworld don Abu Salem in the 1993 bomb blast case.

T V Nalawade, who was the principal district judge Nagpur, would be Principal Judge, City Civil and Sessions Court here. He would be replaced by MCOCA Judge V B Patil.

M T Joshi has been transferred from Sessions court to Principal Judge Family Court, Bombay.

A P Deore has been appointed Director of Public Prosecution, Bombay after being moved from the Sessions Court.

Judge S J Shah has been transferred as Registrar of Nagpur bench of high court.

ACB judge R R Gandhi has been transferred to Industrial court at Aurangabad.

Other Sessions judges from Mumbai transferred included A B Dongare to Akola, A O Kolte to Baramati, S S Nagarkar to Amravati as joint Charity Commissioner, Ms U S Iyer to Kolhapur as Charity Commissioner, N J Jamadar to Amravati, M Y Mankar to Gadchiroli, A N Choure to Sangamner in Ahmednagar district and K D Rathod to Osmanabad.

Ms M R Bhatkar, Registrar General High Court, stated in the order that any representation of Judicial Officers under order of transfer would not be entertained unless they have taken charge of their new postings.


Please Wait while comments are loading...