Seven judges sworn in additional judges

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Allahabad, May 5 (UNI) Seven judges of the Allahabad High Court were today sworn in as Additional Judges of the Allahabad High Court.

Chief Justice of Allahabad High Court H L Gokhle administered the oath to the newly appointed seven additional judges in the chief justices court room.

The newly appointed judges include Justice Surendra Singh, Justice Arvind Kumar Tripathi, Justice Shashi Kant Gupta, Justice R D Khare, Justice Shabihul Hasanain, Justice B K Narayana and Justice Aadhinava Upadhyay.

Justice Surendra Singh was a lawyer in the Allahabad High Court and prior to his elevation to the post he was serving as Additional Government Advocate (AGA) of the UP government.

Justice Arvinda Kumar Tripthi also a lawyer in the Allahabad High Court, worked as an AGA of UP government in the Allahabad High Court.

Justice Shashi Kant Gupta, a civic lawyer in the Allahabad High, was the chairman of the UP Bar Council. He is an expert in Company Laws and arbitration matters.

Justice B K Narayana, a lawyer and ex-chairman of UP Bar Council has also been elevated to the post of Additional Judge.

Justice R D Khare, a lawyer in the Allahabad Hight Court, has served as Standing Counsel for the various corporations including UP Power Corporation.

Justice Shabihul Hasnain was practising in the Allahabad High Lucknow Bench of the High Court before his elevation to the post.

Justice Abhinava Upadhyay was Additional Chief Standing Counsel of UP government in Allahabad High Court.


Please Wait while comments are loading...