APCC handovers B 'forms' to Bypoll contestants

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, May 4 (UNI) Andhra Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) President D Srinivas today handed over B-forms to 14 contestants in the bypolls scheduled to be held in 18 Assembly constituencies and four Lok Sabha seats on May 29.

Speaking to newspersons here, Mr Srinivas said 14 candidates have taken the B- forms for filing their nominations starting from tomorrow.

However, the B-forms for candidates contesting the four Lok Sabha seats would be issued in one or two days.

The election notification for bypolls would be issued tomorrow and the last date for filing nominations is May 12.

Scrutiny of nominations would be taken up on May 13 and the last date for withdrawing nominations is May 15.

The polling would be held on May 29 and the counting of votes taken up on June 1.


Please Wait while comments are loading...