Results for seven seats in Bihar Legilsative Council declared

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Apr 30 (UNI)- Results for seven seats from Teacher and Graduate constituency in Bihar Legislative Council were declared so far today, out of which four went in favour of NDA while one seat each was captured by RJD, CPM and CPI respectively.

Counting in Tirhut graduate constituency was still on where Devesh Chandra Thakur of JD(U)--a constituent of NDA was leading over his nearest rival Veena Devi of RJD Official sources said here that in Kosi graduate constituency, Birkeshwar Singh of BJP--a constituent of NDA was declared winner who defeated Yogendra Mahto by 7513 votes.In Saran Teacher constituency, Kedar Pandey of CPI defeated Chandarma Singh of Congress.

In Patna Teacher constituency, RJD candidate Prof Nawal Kishore Yadav defeated JD(U) candidate Janardan Prasad Singh by over six hundred votes while in Patna Graduate constituency JD(U) candidate Neeraj Kumar defeated RJD candidate Azad Gandhi by over six thousand votes.

In Darbhanga Teacher constituency, CPM candidate Basudeo Prasad Singh defeated NDA candidate Prof Hari Narain Singh by 1902 votes.

In Darbhanga Graduate constituency, JD(U) candidate Vinod Chaudhary defeated Congress candidate Dr Dillip Chaudhary.In Tirhut Teacher constituency, BJP candidate Narendra Prasad Singh was declared winner.

The eight constituencies where polling was held on April 28 are -- Patna graduate, Patna Teacher, Tirhut graduate, Tirhut Teacher, Darbhanga graduate, Kosi graduate, Darbhanga Teacher and Saran Teacher.

Counting was taken up today.


Please Wait while comments are loading...