Lok Satta announces candidates for four seats

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Apr 30 (UNI) The Lok Satta Party today announced its candidates for Khairatabad, Musheerabad, Secunderabad and Terlam assembly seats to contest in the byelections to be held on May 29.

Announcing the candidates, Party President Jayaprakash Narayan said Katari Srinivasa Rao would contest from Khairatabad, Maganti Pradeep from Secunderabad, Rohit Kumar Parasa from Musheerabad and Reddi Lakshmu Naidu from Terlam constituency in Vizianagaram district.

The Lok Satta Party fielding young, educated professionals with a clean record and burning desire to change the politics of the country in the by-elections to the assembly, he claimed.

He said, ''the party is providing a platform to the silent majority to assert itself. The silent majority, comprising youth, women and middle class, was fed up with corrupt and dynastic politics, but it is feeling helpless in the absence of an alternative platform.'' The party President also appealed to the Congress and the Telugu Desam Party to make a public statement that they would not distribute money and liquor in the by-elections and contest the elections in a democratic manner.


Please Wait while comments are loading...