Separate regional transport authorities for MMR-Thane region

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, April 29 (UNI) Separate regional transport authorities have been constituted for Mumbai Metropolitan and Thane regions.

Principal Secretary, Home (Transport), will be Chairman for Mumbai Metropolitan Regional Transport Authority. Joint Police Commissioner (Transport), Mumbai and Joint Commissioner, Mumbai Metropolitan Regional Development Authority are its Members.

For Thane Regional Transport Authority, Divisional Commissioner of Konkan in Navi Mumbai will be its Chairman, while Inspector General of Police (Special), Konkan zone and Thane Regional Transport Officer are its Members.

A Notification, in this regard, has been published in the Maharashtra Government Gazette, Extraordinary, Part IV-A, dated February 25.

Mumbai Regional Transport Authority, includes Mumbai Metropolitan Region, whereas Thane Regional Transport Authority includes Thane, Raigad districts and areas excluding that of Ratnagiri and Sindhudurg districts, which come under Mumbai Metropolitan Region, an official release said here today.


Please Wait while comments are loading...