Counting for eight seats in Bihar Legislative Council tomorrow

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Apr 29 (UNI) Counting in eight Graduate and Teachers' constituency of Bihar Legislative Council will begin at 0800 hrs tomorrow amid tight security.

Polling was held yesterday.

State Chief Electoral Officer Sudhir Kumar Rakesh said here today that polling for these seats was completed at 786 booths last evening.

The constituencies are--Patna graduate, Patna Teacher, Tirhut graduate, Tirhut Teacher, Darbhanga graduate, Kosi graduate, Darbhanga Teacher and Saran Teacher.

Counting centres had been set up at Muzaffarpur,Patna, Chhapra, Darbhanga and Purnea.

Altogether 82 candidates are vying for the eight seats in the Legislative Council.

Mr Nawal Kishore Yadav of RJD, Dillip Chaudhary of Congress, Neeraj Kumar of JD(U) and Devesh Chandra Thakur of LJP are among important candidates.


Please Wait while comments are loading...