India face Kiwis in Azlan Shah Hockey opener

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

{image-indian hockey_28042008.jpg}New Delhi, Apr 28: India will take on Olympic qualifier New Zealand in the opening match of the seven-nation Sultan Azlan Shah Hockey tournament to be played at Ipoh, Malaysia from May 8 to 18.

Other teams taking part in the 17th edition of the tournament are Belgium, Canada, Pakistan (qualified for the Beijing Olympics), Malaysia and Argentina. Holders Australia has opted out of the tournament. Hosts Malaysia are the runners-up while India is the third placer for last two editions. India will face arch rivals Pakistan on May 15 Match Schedule: May 8: India vs New Zealand, Argentina vs Belgium, Pakistan vs Malaysia May 9: Canada vs Belgium, Pakistan vs New Zealand, India vs Argentina May 10: Rest May 11: Pakistan vs Argentina,India vs Canada, Malaysia vs New Zealand May 12: India vs Belgium, Canada vs Pakistan, Malaysia vs Argentina May 13: Rest May 14: New Zealand vs Argentina, Belgium vs Pakistan, Malaysia vs Canada May 15: India vs Pakistan, New Zealand vs Canada, Belgium vs Malaysia May 16: Rest May 17: Argentina vs Canada, India vs Malaysia, New Zealand vs Belgium May 18: Final and Placment matches.


Please Wait while comments are loading...