Aslam Sher Khan to head five-member selection committee

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Apr 28 (UNI) Former Olympian Aslam Sher Khan, who spearheaded a relentless campaign against KPS Gill, was today appointed chairman of the five-member selection committee of the Indian Hockey Federation (IHF).

The selection committee was formed by the Indian Olympic Association (IOA) after it suspended the KPS Gill headed IHF.

The other members of the selection committee are also all Olympians-Ajit Pal Singh, Zafar Iqbal, Ashok Kumar and Dhanraj Pillay.

Australian coach Ric Charlesworth will be the advisor to the selection committee.


Please Wait while comments are loading...