AICC names candidates for 2nd phase of karnataka assembly polls

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Apr 27 (UNI) The All India Congress Committee (AICC) today released the list of candidates selected by the Central Election Committee, for the second phase of elections to the Karnataka Legislative Assembly slated to be held next month.

Following is the list of the candidates: B M Nagraj (ST) has been selected from Siruguppa constituency in place of Ramaiah H, while Dr Y Ramappa (SC) has replaced K Shivmurthy in the Mayakonda constituency. E Tuka Ram (SC)and Kariyanna (SC) have been selected from Sandur and Shimoga Rural constituencies respectively, while ISmail Khan will participate in the polls from Shimoga.

D B Chandergowda has been selected from Singeri, T V Shivashankarappa from Tarikere, Vasahth Bangera from Belthangady and Dr B Raghu (SC) from Sullia, a release here said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...