Six Opposition parties to launch civil disobediance on April 30

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhubaneswar, Apr 26 (UNI) Six Opposition political parties in Orissa today resolved to organise a civil disobedience movement here on April 30 to protest the deteriorating law and order and the skyrocketing of prices of all essentials.

Leaders of state units of the CPI, CPI(M), NCP, RJD, JMM and Samajwadi Party expressed grave concern over the incidents of Bank dacoity, rape, murder and nexus between the criminals and the officials.

They further alleged that the administration had been facing a moral degradation as the police and officials were being used for the interests of the party.

This had resulted in the deterioration of the law and order situation in the state exposing the so called transparent administration of the Naveen Patnaik government, they also alleged.

Stating that the present situation would no more be tolerated, the meeting decided to intensify the agitation all over the state and organise a civil disobedience movement before the state secretariat on April 30 next.

The Opposition political party leaders also alleged that the state government had miserably failed to control the prices of all essentials.

The Public Distribution System had totally collapsed leading to blackmarketing of all essentials, they stated.

Despite the precarious situation, the government they said had not taken any concrete step against the blackmarketeers, hoarders and persons engaged in food adulteration.

The meeting was attended by CPI(M) State secretary Janardan Pati, CPI State Secretary Dibakar Nayak, NCP leader Prasanna Lenka, RJD leader Baishnab Parida, JMM state secretary Abhiram Nayak and Samajwadi Party General Secretary Rabi Behera.


Please Wait while comments are loading...