Minor reshuffle in HP police

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shimla, Apr 25 (UNI) In a minor reshuffle of police officers in the state, the Himachal Pradesh Government ordered the transfer of an Indian Police Services IPS officer and five Himachal Police Service (HPS) officers, official sources said today.

Sonal Mohan Aghnihotri, ADC to the Governor, has been transferred as Additional SP Shimla, while Sandeep Bhardwaj, DSP (Leave Reserve Police Headquarter), takes over as ADC to the Governor, the sources told UNI here.

Arvind Negi, DSP Third Battalion Indian Reserve Battalion (IRB), has been named DSP State Vigilance and Anti Corruption Bureau (SV&ACB) Shimla, the sources added.

Man Singh, DSP Indian Reserve Battalion (IRB) Bangarh has been transferred as DSP (Traffic) Shimla, while Kulwant Singh, DSP (Headquarter Solan), takes over as DSP (Third IRB, Pandoh).

The sources said Bhagmal, DSP (SV&ACB) Shimla, has been named as DSP (Headquarter Solan).


Please Wait while comments are loading...