CSJC will honour Prakash Padukone and Russi Modi

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kolkata, Apr 25 (UNI) The Calcutta Sports Journalists' Club will confer lifetime achievement award on former winner of All England Badminton champion Prakash Padukone and a special mention prize for Russi Modi for his pioneering role towards development of sports in the country.

Announcing the winners of Best Sportpersons for 2007-08, CSJC secretary Suven Raha said among the other winners were Sourav Ganguly for his great comeback, Mir Ranjan Negi- braveheart award, John Buchanan- best coach, and Ishant Sharma- best young find of the year.

Surya Shekar Ganguly in chess, Sushmita Singha Roy in athletics, Jhulan Goswami in women cricket, footballer Subrata Paul, Poulami Ghatak in table tennis, Dola Banerjee in archery and best junior sportperson Shreevats Goswami.

All the winners will be presented the award at a function at Vidya Mandir on April 28.


Please Wait while comments are loading...