Congress creates new post of coordinators

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Apr 25 (UNI) The Congress Party today appointed eight coordinators, a post which has been created for the first time, to coordinate the party work with the respective General Secretaries and In charges of States in the All India Congress Committee (AICC).

The new coordinators are : Mr Vayalar Ravi, Mr Pawan Singh Gatowar, Mr Rajiv Shukla, Mr Janardhana Poojary, Mr Birendra Singh, Mr Santosh Bagrodia, Prof P J Kurian and Mr Satpal Maharaj.

Mr Ravi would coordinate party work with General Secretary Arun Kumar in Pondicherry and Tamil Nadu, Mr Ghatowar with Mr Maken in Jharkhand and Orissa, Mr Rajiv Shukla with Mr Hariprasad in Gujarat and Goa, Mr Poojary with Ms Mohsina Kidwai in Kerala, West Bengal and Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Mr Bagrodia with Mr Prithviraj Chavan in Karnataka, Jammu and Kashmir, Arunachal Pradesh and Manipur , Prof Kurien with Mr Veerappa Moily in Assam and Andhra Pradesh and Mr Maharaj with Mr V Narayanaswamy in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh.


Please Wait while comments are loading...