57 nominations filed on third day in Karnataka

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Apr 19(UNI) As many as 57 sets of nominations were filed here today on the third day of filing of nominations for the first of the three- phase assembly elections to Karnataka scheduled on May 10.

Chief Electoral Office (CEO) said 14 more nominations were received in Mysore district and 12 in Brihath Bangalore Mahanagara Palike (BBMP).

Bangalore Urban, Bangalore Rural, Mysore, Chamarajanagar, Mandya, Ramanagaram, Kolar, Chickballapur, Tumkur, Hassan, and Kodagu districts would be covered in the first phase of the poll.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had released its list of 185 candidates. The other major parties, Congress and Janata Dal(S) have yet to publish their lists.

The last date of receiving nominations is April 23, the office added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...