Resignation of ten Ministers accepted, 2 from BJP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Apr 13 (UNI) Bihar Governor R S Gavai today accepted the resignation of two state Cabinet Ministers from the BJP and eight Ministers from the JD(U).

The two Ministers from the BJP were Bihar Health Minister Chandra Mohan Rai and state Sports and Youth Affairs Minister Janardan Singh Sigriwal.

Both Mr Rai and Mr Sigriwal's resignation had been sent along with the resignation papers of the eight JD(U) Ministers.

The eight Ministers from the JD(U) were Rural Development Minister Baidyanath Mahto, Transport Minister Ajit Kumar, Building Construction Minister Monazir Hassan, Food and Civil Supplies Minister Suchitra Sinha, Social Welfare Minister Rameshwar Paswan, Minor Irrigation Minister Vishwamohan Kumar, PRD Minister Arjun Rai and Minority Welfare Minister Manzar Alam.


Please Wait while comments are loading...