Bihar Governor accepts resignations of eight ministers

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Apr 13 (UNI) Bihar Governor R S Gavai today accepted the resignations of eight ministers of the Nitish Kumar Government.

Principal Secretary to the Governor S K Negi told UNI here that the ministers whose resignations were accepted included Rural Development Minister Baidyanath Mahto, Transport Minister Ajit Kumar, Building Construction Minister Monazir Hassan, Food and Civil Supplies Minister Suchitra Sinha, Social Welfare Minister Rameshwar Paswan, Minor Irrigation Minister Vishwamohan Kumar, PRD Minister Arjun Rai and Minority Welfare Minister Manzar Alam.

Meanwhile, sources close to the Chief Minister said the resignations of the ministers were sent to the Raj Bhavan during the day which was later accepted by the Governor.

The sources added that following the instructions of Mr Kumar, the ministers had submitted their resignations to him in view of the much awaited Cabinet expansion to be held this evening.

Some of the ministers were likley to be dropped while some others were likley to be inducted, the sources said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...