Maoists candidates leading in Nepal election

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kathmandu, Apr 11 (UNI) Maoists chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal alias Prachand is leading from the Kathmandu constituency No 10 while Nepali Congress candidates are in the lead in other constituencies in the district.

Dahal has secured 2459 votes while the Nepali Congress candidate is in the second place with 1432 votes. The Results are expected by tomorrow morning.

CPN, UML general secretary Madhav Kumar Nepal is in the third place with 3056 votes while Maoists candidate Jhakku Prasad Subedi is leading with over 4000 votes against the Nepali Congress candidate Dipak Prasad Kuinkel, who has so far got 3524 votes.

Nepali Congress candidates are leading in four constituencies of Kathmandu while UML in two and Maoists in three constituencies.

Nepali Congress leader Prakash Man Singh has won the election in constituency No 1.

Maoists candidates are leading in two constituencies of Lalitpur.

Voting for the CA polls was held yesterday for 240 seats in the direct seat and 335 for proportionate representation.

Officials said the result will be published by tommorow in some constituencies while it will take at least one week for the result of all the constituencies.


Please Wait while comments are loading...