Four members of Council get farewell

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Apr 8 (UNI) Cutting across partylines, members of the Maharashtra Council today praised four members of the House, who are retiring after this session.

The four members are Madhukar Sarpotdar (Sena), Sudhakar Gangane, Sharad Ranpise (Cong) and Sadashiv Pol (NCP).

Deputy Chief Minister R R Patil, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Harshwardhan Patil, leader of Opposition Pandurang Phundkar, Nitin Gadkari, Chairman Shivajirao Deshmukh and Deputy Chairman Vasant Davkhare also spoke on the occasion.

Mr Patil suggested that the retiring members should be given a memento as a token for their service.


Please Wait while comments are loading...