Delhi Assy Speaker Prem Singh constitutes House committees

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Apr 8 (UNI) Delhi Assembly Speaker Prem Singh today constituted the 14 house committees for the year 2008-09.

Ch Prem Singh declared the names of Chairmen and members of 14 House committees including Business advisory committee(chaired by Ch Prem Singh), Private Members Bills and Resolutions Committee (Ch Prem Singh), Government Assurances Committee (Dr Jagdish Mukhi), Rules Committee (Ch Prem Singh), Questions and Reference Committee (Dy Speaker Shoib Iqbal), Papers laid on the Table Committee(Ch Mateen Ahmed), Women and Child Welfare Committee(Ms Kiran Walia), SC, ST and OBC Welfare Committee(Mr Surinder Kumar), Petitions Committee (Dy Speaker Shoib Iqbal), Library Committee(Ch Prem Singh), Privileges Committee(Dr S C Vats), Environment committee(Mr Surender Pal Singh), General Purposes Committee(Ch Prem Singh) and Committee on Delagated Legislation(Ms Tajdar Babar).

On this occasion, the Speaker said the various committees of the Assembly accomplished their assigned jobs successfully. Eleven reports of the various House Committees were presented in the House during the recent Budget session, creating a record for the Assembly which was constituted in the year 1993.


Please Wait while comments are loading...