Swarna Yuga releases first list of candidates

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Apr 6 (UNI) Swarna Yuga Party, a new outfit launched by Former Janata Dal(S) Leader Mahima Patel, today announced the first list of nine candidates contesting the May elections to the Karnataka Assembly.

Speaking to reporters here, Mr Patel, who quit the JD(S) in protest against the party refusing to hand over Chief Ministership to the BJP as per the pre-government formation understanding, said he would be contesting from his home constituency of Chennagiri.

His party would contest 30 seats in the coming elections.

Mr Patel, son of Former Chief Minister J H Patel, said his party would follow the Election Commission's wishes that no plastic buntings or posters were used in order to promote 'eco-friendly' elections.


Please Wait while comments are loading...