SP chooses candidates for Legislative Council poll

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Apr 1 (UNI) The Samajwadi Party (SP) today announced its candidates for the biennial Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council election for nine seats in the teachers and graduate constituencies.

On April 28, the Legislative Council's poll will be held for 11 seats, in which six are the teachers constituencies and five are graduate constituencies.

Notification for starting the election process would be issued tomorrow.

SP state unit spokesperson Rajendra Choudhary said the candidates for graduate constituencies are Subedar Singh (Varanasi), Harnath Singh (Agra), Jyotsana Srivastava (Lucknow), Muneshvar Mishra (Allahabad-Jhansi) and Samarpal Singh (Meerut).

And for teachers constituencies, the candidates are Anaar Singh Yadav (Agra), Ram Janam Singh (Gorakhpur-Faizabad), Harswaroop Sharma (Bareilly-Moradabad) and Chet Narayan Singh (Varanasi).

The party is yet to announce its candidates for the teachers constituencies in Lucknow and Meerut, the SP spokesperson informed.


Please Wait while comments are loading...