Dr M A M Ramaswamy retain leading owner's spot

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Mar 29 (UNI) Race baron M A M Ramaswamy retained his top position by claiming Leading Individual Owners Trophy of Bangalore Winter Meeting which concluded here today.

The high point of the season was for the first time in the history of Bangalore Turf Club (BTC) the season's most prestigious Bangalore Derby was canceled, due to 'paucity of entries' owing to a trainers strike.

Dr Ramaswamy won a total stake money of Rs 86.5 lakhs. Dr M A M Ramaswamy and Poonawala Racing and Breeding Ltd won the Leading Joint owners trophy with stakes of Rs 26.5 lakhs.

S Ganapathy won the Leading Trainers trophy saddling 32 winners, Champion Jockey B Prakash with 27 winners.

Vinod Shinde won the leading apprentice's trophy with 18 winners.

Leading stud was Kunigal Stud Farm with 26 winners.

Leading Bookmakers (First enclosure) M/s Ashwini Enterprises with a total field money of Rs 45.4 lakhs, In second enclosure M/s BNK Enterprises with the total field money of Rs 6 lakhs, leading tipster (Newspaper) Prajavani with 110 winners, leading tipster (Race card publisher) The Turf King with 99 winners.

Wonder Smile emerged as the Champion horse and season winning stake of Rs 18.5 lakh to its owners winning four races. It is the property of Dr M A M Ramaswamy and trained by Ganapathy.

Mr Jayanth Shah, Chairman and Senior Steward of Bangalore Turf Club declared all the championships and presented the momentos to them.


Please Wait while comments are loading...