TDP moves no-trust motion against Cong Govt

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Mar 28: Leader of the Opposition in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly and TDP President N Chandrababu Naidu today moved a no-confidence motion against the 46-month-old Rajasekhara Reddy Government.

Speaker K R Suresh Reddy allowed the motion as 42 TDP members stood in support of the no-confidence motion. The Speaker immediately adjourned the House to hold a Business Advisory Committee (BAC) meeting to decide on when to take up the motion for debate.

The Government would face for the first time such a motion, which was bound to be defeated as the ruling Congress enjoyed an overwhelming majority in the House.


Please Wait while comments are loading...