Congress appoints party observors for Karantaka

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Mar 21 (UNI) Union Ministers G K Vasan and EVKS Illangovan were among the several party leaders appointed as party observers by the All India Congress Committee today to oversee electioneering in Karnataka.

Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) President Mallikarjun Kharge, said in a release here that Mr Vasan and AICC Secretary Mirza Irshal Begum have been appointed as party observers for Gulbarga division, consisting Gulbarga, Bidar, Bellary, Koppal and Raichur districts.

Mr Ilangovan and Lok Sabha member Jagadish Titler will oversee party work in Bangalore division, comprising Banagalore urban, Bangalore Rural, Ramanagaram, Chickballapur, Kolar, Tumkur, Davanagere and Chitradurga districts.

MP from Tamil Nadu E M Sudarshan Natchiyappan and Mr K S Rao will look after Uttara Kannada, Udupi, Dakshina Kannada and Kodagu districts, while former Assam Minister Pawan Singh Ghantowr, Loksabha member Dr K Keshava Rao have been appointed party observer for Bagalkot, Belgaum, Bijapur, Dharwad, Gadag and Haveri districts.

The AICC has appointed MP from Rajasthan Santhosh Bagardia, Assam's Dwijendranath Sharma as poll observers for Mysore, Mandya, Chamarajangar, Hassan and Chickmagalur districts.


Please Wait while comments are loading...