Congress appoints party observers for Karnataka

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Mar 21 (UNI) The All India Congress Committee (AICC) today appointed several Congress leaders, including Union Ministers G K Vasan and E V K S Elangovan, as party observers to oversee electioneering in Karnataka.

KPCC President Mallikarjun Kharge, in a release here, said Mr Vasan and AICC Secretary Mirza Irshal Begum were appointed as party observers for Gulbarga division comprising Gulbarga, Bidar, Bellary, Koppal and Raichur districts.

Mr Elangovan and Lok Sabha member Jagadish Tytler would oversee party work in the Bangalore division comprising Banagalore Urban, Bangalore Rural, Ramanagaram, Chickballapur, Kolar, Tumkur, Davanagere and Chitradurga districts.

MP from Tamil Nadu E M Sudarshan Natchiyappan and Mr K S Rao would look after Uttara Kannada, Udupi, Dakshina Kannada and Kodagu districts, while former Assam Minister Pawan Singh Ghantowr and Lok Sabha member K Keshava Rao were appointed as the party observer for Bagalkot, Belgaum, Bijapur, Dharwad, Gadag and Haveri districts.

Rajasthan MP Santhosh Bagardia and Assam's Dwijendranath Sharma were appointed as poll observers for Mysore, Mandya, Chamarajangar, Hassan and Chickmagalur districts, Mr Kharge said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...