MP Assembly pays tributes to Angre

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Mar 19: The Madhya Pradesh Assembly today paid tributes to former Rajya Sabha member Sambhajirao Angre and two others, who died recently.

As the house assembled for the day, Speaker Ishwardas Rohani read out the obituary reference and paid his tributes to Mr Angre, former MLA Sitaram Sadho and prominent RSS leader Uttamchand Israni. Parliamentary Affairs Minister Narottam Mishra, leader of the opposition Jamuna Devi, Samajwadi Party's Vanshmani Prasad Varma, Mr Umashankar Gupta (BJP), Mr Hamid Kazi(NCP) and Mr Arif Aqueel(Cong) also paid rich tributes.

The house observed silence for two minutes and was adjourned for five minutes as a mark of respect to the departed.


Please Wait while comments are loading...