Sahyadri Channel to honour state farmers

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Mar 15 (UNI) Sahyadri Channel of Mumbai Doordarshan, in a bid to recognise significant contribution in the field of agriculture, farming and other allied industries, has decided to present ''Sahyadri Krishi Samman'' awards from this year.

The maiden award ceremony, to be held on March 28 from 1600 hrs to 1900 hrs at Mumbai Doordarshan Centre, will be telecast live.

Nineteen persons from farming, agricultural and research institutions, who have excelled in their specific field, have been selected for the awards.

Following are the names of the award winners : Mohanrao Janraoji Jayle, Akola for water management; Sheikh Subhani Pasha Sheikh Ibrahim, Beed for research work in agriculture; Mohan Datta Deshmukh, Ahmednagar for innovative project; Smt Neena Khanderao Raut, Thane for rural agriculture processing industry; Subhashchandra Makhmalrao Tanpure, Ahmednagar for Animal Husbandry and Dairy; Vikas Janardhan Mahatre, Raigad for fisheries; Annaji Gangaram Gotmare, Nagpur for silk industry; Kashinath Sheshrao Shinde, Parbhani for fruits and vegetables; Chandrashekhar Ramdas Murteli, Gadchiroli for agriculture and social forestry; Smt Shailaja Sudhakar Behare, Ratnagiri for agriculture supplementary industry (floral farming, honeybee nurturing, vermicelli farming and related industries) and Daily Agrovan for doing excellent work in agro extension sector.


Please Wait while comments are loading...