ISRO chairman to get IPA award

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Panaji, Mar 15 (UNI) Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) Chairman and the Department of Space, Government of India Secretary, D G Madhavan Nair will be the recipients of the prestigious M M Chugani Memorial Award of Indian Physics Association (IPA) for the year 2006.

The Chugani award is given for excellence in applied physics. It carries a citation, gold medal and Rs one lakh, sources from IPA said here today.

Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Director Prof Ashok Misra will present the award at the IIT complex at Powai in Mumbai on March 18, sources added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...