Govt reconstitutes committee on sexual harassment

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Puducherry, Mar 14(UNI) The Puducherry administration today reconstituted the 'Complaints Committee' on sexual harassment of working women for four regions in the Union Territory.

An official release said here that Chand Sultana, Director, Women and Child Development, Puducherry would be the Chairperson of the Committee for Puducherry with Women Task Force Chairperson M K Saikumari and advocate Usha as members.

For Karaikal, Shantha Williams, Dy Director, Planning and Research Department would be the Chairperson, while Rev Sr Oswald Mary of Immaculate Heart of Mary Social Service Society and Child Development Project Officer, Karaikal, are members.

Joint BDO, Palloor Rajalakshmi will be the Chairperson for Mahe and Kamiana, President of the Sadgamaya Acharya Mahila Samajam and Welfare Officer, will be the members.

For Yanam, Gouri Saroja, Assistant Employment Officer, will be the Chairperson. Adinarayana, Advocate, and Women and Child Development Welfare Officer, will be the members, the release added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...