Teams announced for Olympic qualifying Asian W'lifting meet

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patiala, Mar 13 (UNI) Indian Weightlifting Federation President Harbhajan Singh today released the names of men and women lifters after the trials here at the NIS for Olympic qualifying Asian Weightlifting Championship slated for April 27 to May 5 in Japan.

The men team comprises, B S Rao (56 kg), K Pujari (62 kg), K Ravi Kumar (69), Elumalia (77 kg) and Santok Kumar (85 kg).

The women lifters are, Shaya Devi (53 kg), Monika Devi and Shrishti (69 kg), P Shaija and Kavita Devi (75 kg).


Please Wait while comments are loading...