Model railway stations in NE states

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Mar 13 (UNI) The Railway Ministry has identified 33 stations under the Northeast Frontier Railway for development as model stations.

Minister of State for Railways R Velu, in a written reply in the Lok Sabha today said, minimum essential amenities as per norms have already been provided at these stations.

He said under the Model Station Scheme several facilities had been planned to be provided at these stations as per norms depending upon the category of the stations.

The facilities include retiring room, waiting room, enquiry counter, National Train Enquiry System (NTES), Inter Voice Response System (IVRS), Public Address System/Computer based announcement, water vending machines, pay and use toilets, Unreserved Ticketing System and Computerization of complaints.

The stations identified for the category include Kokrajhar, Gosaingaonhat, Srirampur, Rangiya, Tezpur, New Bongaigaon, Guwahati, Kamakhya, Dimapur, Silchar, Dharmanagar, Lumding, Dibrugarh, New Tinsukia and Jorhat Town (all in Assam).


Please Wait while comments are loading...