26 TDP MLAs suspended

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Mar 13 (UNI) Leader of Opposition N Chandrababu Naidu and 25 other TDP MLAs were suspended for the day from the Andhra Pradesh Assembly for stalling the proceedings, today.

The TDP members frequently interrupted Chief Minister Y S Rajasekhara Reddy, who was rebutting the charges levelled by its Legislature Party Deputy Leader T Devender Goud during question hour on the issue of grant of leases for extraction of mineral wealth in the state.

Amid uproarious scenes, the Chief Minister asked Mr Naidu and other TDP members not to disturb him and sit down.

The TDP members then rushed to the Speaker's podium and raised slogans against the state government.

As the TDP members did not relent, Deputy Speaker G Kutuhalamma, who was in the chair, named the members, following which, Revenue Minister D Prasada Rao moved the resolution for their suspension. This was adopted by voice vote.

The Marshalls then removed them As the TDP members refused to leave the house.


Please Wait while comments are loading...