Council Chairman accepts resignation of 3 TRS MLAs

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Mar 8 (UNI) Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council Chairman A Chakrapani today accepted the resignation of three TRS MLCs, who had put in their papers on March 4 along with the 16 TRS MLAs, who also resigned their membership in the Assembly.

Mr Chakrapani accepted the resignation of TRS floor leader Dilip Kumar, MLCs Rahman and D Satyanarayana. They submitted their papers to the Chairman in the Council, in protest against the Congress led UPA Government's failure to grant statehood for Telangana, which was included in Common Minimum Programme (CMP) of the UPA.

The four TRS MPs, including the party President and former Union Minister K Chandrasekhara Rao resigned from the Lok Sabha on March 3, demanding that the Centre should announce seperate Telangana state.

The TRS High Command is busy preparing a new strategy highlighting the 'betrayal' politics of the ruling Congress on Telangana issue to face the coming election.

With a view to gain more political mileage for the seperate Telangana issue in the next election, the TRS is also planning to organise 'door-to-door' campaign at the grass-roots level.


Please Wait while comments are loading...