Repolling in 35 polling stations in Nagaland tomorrow

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kohima, Mar 6 (UNI) The Election Commission has ordered repolling in 35 polling stations Nagaland tomorrow.

Official sources here today said polling could not taken up yesterday in 17 polling stations due to non-arrival of polling officials.

While one station is in Akuluto, three are in Atoizu, five in Suruhoto, three in Aghunato and five in Satakha.

Due to damage of EVMs and complaints of anomalies, repolling would take place in 18 polling stations - five in Tyui Assembly constituency, one in Pfutsero, one in Longleng, one in Noksen, two in Tuensang Sadar-II, two in Noklak, four in Tamlu, one in Tseminyu and one in Seyochung-Sitimi.

Repolling will begin at 0700 hours and continue till 1600 hours.

Counting will be taken up on Saturday.


Please Wait while comments are loading...