RJD finalises its candidates for Legislative Council election

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Feb 29 (UNI) After hectic parleys, the RJD today finalised the names of its candidates for the election to the Bihar Legislative Council from teachers and graduate constituency.

Releasing the list of the candidates, party state president Abdul Bari Siddiqui said Prof Nawal Kishore Yadav would fight from teachers constituency, while Azad Gandhi, Prof Sunil Singh and Ms Veena Devi would contest from graduate constituencies.

He said the party had decided to support Congress candidate Prof Dilip Kumar Choudhry from Darbhanga graduate constituency.


Please Wait while comments are loading...