RS biennial poll for 6 seats in AP on Mar 26

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Feb 27 (UNI) The biennial elections for six Rajya Sabha seats in the State, which fell vacant in April, will be held on March 26.

Union Minister of State for Mines T Subbirami Reddy, N Yellaiah (both Cong) and four TDP MPs -- A Sudharshan, N P Durga, R Chandrasekhara Reddy and Laljan Basha would retire in April.

According to an official release here, the notification would be issued on March 6.

The last date for filing nominations is March 15 and scrutiny completed on March 17.The last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 18.


Please Wait while comments are loading...