Gregory Havret's team wins Johnnie Walker Classic's Pro-Am event

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Gurgaon, Feb 27 (UNI) French professional Gregory Havret's team won the Johnnie Walker Classic Pro-Am event played at the DLF Golf and Country Club here today.

Havret's comprised of amateurs Arvind Chaudhary, Ravi Ghai and Raja Dhody who had a score of 56.

Englishman Oliver Wilson's team came in second with a total of 57. Wilson's team comprised of amateurs Shih Lung Tao, Chu Ching Chao and Graeme Marchbank.

Frenchman Jean Van De Velde's team finished third with a score of 58 which comprised amateurs Andrew Horne, Pawan Munjal and Sushil Gupta.

J S Kesar from Chandigarh, Sanjay Nadgouda from Bangalore, Mohan Chirimar from Kolkata, Bejoy Moktan from Kathmandu, Steward Baker, Ajay Khanna and Divij Talwar from Delhi and Devang Sharma from Mumbai were the eight Indian amateur golfers who were selected for this Pro-Am event through the Johnnie Walker Classic Amateur Challenge an intra club tournament played across 8 premier golf clubs in India.

Star golfers Jeev Milkha Singh, Vijay Singh, Adam Scott, Ian Poulter, Colin Montgomerie, Anton Haig, SSP Chowrasia, Arjun Atwal were among the prominent professionals who featured in the Pro-Am.


Please Wait while comments are loading...