NTPC appoints 14 EDs for achievement of its growth plans

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Feb 25 (UNI) Country's largest power utility, NTPC Ltd today appointed 14 Executive Directors (ED) to head its various divisions for achievement of its growth plans in the areas of forward, backward, lateral integration and subsidiaries/ joint venture projects.

Mr K K Agarwal will take over as the CEO, NTPC Vidyut Vyapar Nigam (NVVN) (a wholly owned subsidiary of NTPC) and Mr R N Sen take over as the MD, NTPC- Alstom Power Services Pvt Ltd (NASL) (a JV between NTPC&Alstom Generation AG).

Mr R L Mattoo is now the ED, Fuel Management, NTPC and Mr A K Ahuja as the MD Ratnagiri Gas Power Pvt Ltd, Maharashtra.

Mr P K Modi has been appointed as the CEO, Aravali Power Company Pvt Ltd (APCPL), Jhajjar (a joint Venture company of NTPC, IPGCL on behalf of Govt of Delhi and HPGCL on behalf of Govt of Haryana).

Mr B Pradhan takes over as the ED, NTPC-Sipat Mr G J Deshpande ED, NTPC-Talcher Kaniha; Mr K K Sharma ED, NTPC-Hydro Region; Mr A K Jha ED, P&M /Corporate Monitoring, NTPC; Mr A K Jha ED, P&M /Corporate Monitoring, NTPC; Mr N K Sharma ED- NTPC Consultancy Wing and Mr S C Pandey ED, NTPC-Vindhyachal.

Mr P K Chakraborty has been appointed CEO, Vaishali Power Generating Company Ltd, Kanti (a subsidiary of NTPC), Bihar and Mr Rajeshwar Dutt as the CEO of New Nabinagar Power Project, Bihar.

Mr D K Chaudhuri will now be the CEO, NTPC SAIL Power Company Ltd (NSPCL) a Joint Venture of NTPC&SAIL. They were earlier all General Managers in NTPC.


Please Wait while comments are loading...