Mini marathon held in Perambalur in TN

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Perambalur (Tamil Nadu), Feb 18: P Bharathiraja of Cheran Arts and Science College clinched the top spot in the men's section in the Perambalur Mini Marathon.

C Sivakumar of St Joseph's College, Tiruchirapalli and C Mohandas of MRC Wellington came second and third respectively in the Mini Marathon held yesterday.

In the women's section, M Sudha (SDAT-Ooty) was the winner while K Maheswari (Southern Railway) and S Renuka (Kavinadu Sports Club) bagged the second and third spots respectively. R Rajesh (Government Arts College, Coimbatore) secured the first place in the boys' Under-20 section.

J Sivaperumal (St Joseph's HSS, Athipattu) won the title in the boys under-15 category.In the girl's section, S Vijayalakshmi (Panchayat Union Middle School, Pudukottai) was the winner.

Organised for the first time by the Perambalur District Athletic Association (PDAA) under the auspices of Tamil Nadu Athletic Association (TNAA), the event was conducted in five categories.


Please Wait while comments are loading...