Three women candidates for Assembly polls

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kohima, Feb 15 (UNI) Altogether three women candidates have been tickets for the March five Assembly elections in Nagaland.

Janata Dal (United) has announced the name of Mrs Zeneisule Ate for the Dimapur-I Assembly constituency, The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) has declared the name of Mrs Rhakila Lakimong for Tuensang Sadar-II A/C and the BJP has chosen Mrs Soly for Pungro-Kiphire A/C.

It may be mentioned that not a single woman candidate has represented the people in the Nagaland Legislative assembly since it obtained statehood in 1962.


Please Wait while comments are loading...