3 women candidates for Assembly polls

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kohima, Feb 15 (UNI) Altogether three women candidates were given tickets for the March five Assembly elections in Nagaland.

Janata Dal (United) has declared the name of Mrs Zeneisule Ate for Dimapur-I Assembly constituency, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) has declared the name of Mrs Rhakila Lakimong for Tuensang Sadar-II A/C and the BJP has declared the name of Mrs Soly for Pungro-Kiphire A/C.

It may be mentioned that not a single woman candidate represented the people in the Nagaland Legislative assembly since it obtained statehood in 1962.


Please Wait while comments are loading...