Eight envoys present credentials to President

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Feb 13 (UNI) High Commissioners of New Zealand, Uganda, Malaysia and Seychelles were among eight envoys who today presented their credentials to President Pratibha Devisingh Patil at a ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan here.

Head of missions, who got accredited to India after the ceremony, are Mr Savenaca Kaunisela, High Commissioner of Fiji, Mr Rupert Holborow, High Commissioner of New Zealand, Ms Nimisha Madhvani, High Commissioner of Uganda, Mr Oscar Alfonso Silva, Ambassador of Chile, Mr Dato Tan Seng Sung, High Commissioner of Malaysia, Mr Brian Bowler, High Commissioner of Malawi, Mr Stavros Lykidis, Ambassador of Greece and Mr Dick Esparon, High Commissioner of Seychelles.

During her interaction with them, the President said India is committed to promoting peace and prosperity in the world and to have friendly relations with all countries.

The ceremony was attended by senior members of the diplomatic missions, senior officials of the Foreign Ministry and of the Rashtrapati Bhavan.


Please Wait while comments are loading...